About Me

earlysummer1.jpg
 

Hello, I'm Veronika and I'm the blogger behind Girl & Closet!

I live on the west coast with my hubby (who works as a film & TV actor), our rambunctious Eskipoo pup and a too sweet rescue kitty named Sunshine. Most days you'll find me dreaming up new adventures, scouring my fave shops, taking our pup to the pier, or grabbing coffee with my husband & friends. I'm passionate about creating meaningful moments, supporting others in their dreams and believe life is best when lived to the fullest!

For sponsorship packages, and partnership opportunities? Please visit my sponsor page to learn more about past collaborations and how we can best work together. I look forward to hearing from you!


frequently asked questions

Where are you from?

I'm originally from the Czech Republic but moved to Vancouver, BC when I was 7 and absolutely love it here. The west coast is an amazing place to live and I can't imagine life anywhere else!

What made you start your blog?

I had just spent a year working from home on my own business (aka, long nights & yoga pants) and was in desperate need of some fashion inspiration. Luckily, I stumbled on a few personal style blogs, and that was that, I was instantly hooked. If you're considering starting your own? Do it! It's such a fun community to be a part of!

What camera do you use and how do you edit your photos?

I use a Canon 6D full frame DSLR and a 50mm fixed portrait lens. As for editing? I love Rad Lab for actions & presets, plus swear by Lightroom!

What are your tips for creating new outfits?

I love to cruise the internet or peek through my Madewell or J.Crew catalogues for inspiration. Plus, there's nothing like a fantastic hat, scarf or statement shoe to help elevate any simple outfit!

What do you use on your hair?

I use moroccan oil and a ceramic curling wand for my beachy waves, and my stylist adds Olaplex to my hair colour treatments. It's honestly a life saver!

Are you a vegetarian and how do you stay fit?

No, I'm not a strict vegetarian, but I favour vegetarian dishes and rarely eat meat. For protein? I love to eat lentils, quinoa, split peas, oatmeal, brown rice and I add greens+ to my smoothies. As for staying fit? I love to do yoga and weekend hikes!

How long have you been married?

I've been with my husband for 18 years and absolutely adore married life!